A vintage hexie quilt

I have been busily stitching this last few weeks. My first new creation was a hexie quilt made with vintage fabrics for a special order.. I quite love it and would like one for me.. not sure if I want to do all that stitching again however!.Vintage Hexagon Flowers Quilt

 

Vintage Hexagon Flowers Quilt

I have also been busy making a bunch of new small framed pieces. I have a shop to stock and a small show at the Gallery and not enough pieces!

Here are a few of the new ones.

Framed textile "silhouette"

pale-waves-1

sea

 

seagull

I also have a couple of exciting things coming up….. (all shh secret squirrel at the moment)    🙂

What do you think?

