Art Journal Cover : Umbrella Prints competition

A while ago I posted that I was entering the  Umbrella Prints Trimmings competition, well, here it is, my finished A5 Journal cover.

umbrella-prints8

umbrella-prints4

It was made with this scrap pack,

umbrella-prints

I arranged and stitched the scraps then free motion quilted and hand stitched over the top. It is quilted onto cotton batting and has a cotton lining. I added the buttons at the last minute as an extra bit of fun. I love the large orange vintage one, I have had it in my stash for a while, waiting for the perfect item!

umbrella-prints3

umbrella-prints journal

umbrella-prints7

Inside detail, I added some plain orange cotton for the flaps to hold the book in.

umbrella-prints9

umbrella-prints5

3 thoughts on “Art Journal Cover : Umbrella Prints competition

What do you think?

