Free Motion Quilting Linky, Leah Day

This week I have completed two Art Quilts using free motion quilting. I know my regulars have just seen this, but I have decided to share this one with The Free Motion Quilting Project as I think it is one of my favourites so far. I love the colour and flow of the water.

I create my quilts with layered fabrics then use free motion to stitch it together and add the details. I guess you could call it drawing with thread. It is quilted with the stitching onto cotton batting with a cotton back.

I owe a huge debt to Leah Day and the Free Motion Quilting Project as her blog was what got me started and confident in using Free motion Quilting.. first in traditional type quilting then transferring what I had learned through this to my Art Quilts. Thank you for your fabulous blog!

Textile Art, Noosa River Gazing

Textile Art, Noosa River Gazing

2 thoughts on “Free Motion Quilting Linky, Leah Day

    • Thanks so much. I did a post about it earlier in the week.. the are some closeups in that one if you wanted to have a look : ) if you go to my home page you should be able to see the other post on there.

What do you think?

