Upcycled Rainbow Textile

I’ve been quiet again lately, I’ve been a bit sick so I think I’ve just been hibernating for a while. I have been busy making some more bits and bobs however.

Today’s effort was to finally use one of the gorgeous upholstery sample books rescued from the local Op shop. I have a fair few of these and am in love with most of the fabrics they hold. Today I decided to finally cut into one. This is the end result.

I just love the rainbow colours!.This is what I love about these sample books, you only get a little of each fabric but you get all all the colours together!. These remind me of layers of landscape, stretching off into the horizon.

This is a gorgeous linen rayon blend canvas that is really soft and has a wonderful sheen. It would have been divine on a couch.

I have a couple of others ready to go, just not quite finished yet so will share them when I’m done. (Now that I’m out of hibernation!)

2 thoughts on “Upcycled Rainbow Textile

What do you think?

