It’s Tuesday Again

It’s Tuesday again and again I feel that the week has disappeared without anything much being achieved!. The truth is the opposite however. This week has been one of the most productive weeks ever for me business wise…even if I have nothing to show for it… YET. This week has been about preparation and organisation for the future of me and has taken hours and hours of planning ,thinking and staring at computer screens! All will be revealed in the not too distant future. I feel that I am at a cross roads with what I am doing here and with life in general..things are moving and evolving. I am feeling so distracted by it all that not much else is getting done in life…for example washing and housework!!

I therefore haven’t done Tuesday Treasury AGAIN. It just involves too much extra staring at computer screens sometimes!

I did also start a new Art quilt this week but I’m only going to show a sneak peek as it is not finished and at the moment it is in it’s first “ugly” phase. I find that everything goes through at least 2 “ugly” phases. Once you work through it it’s fine..the important thing is not to give up at that point…sometimes easier said than done!

So here it is (well a small part anyway). I don’t know when it will be finished, but I will show you when it is.

In some ways it’s a bit of a representation of my life at the moment..I have to push through this not necessarily ugly phase but possibly difficult and uninteresting  phase to get through to what is at the other side…this is not the time to give up.

I also wanted to share a painting recently done by my 10 year old son at school. I think it’s beautiful..but I may be biased 🙂

I love that he loves art. He named it “Deep Sea Blues” which I also love.

What do you think?

