My new Art Quilt “A Day at the Beach”

This is what I have been working on for the last couple of days. It’s Finished!!

This one is made from scraps of fabrics laid onto a piece of white fabric then basically free motion stitched to the batting.

It was quite an easy process but there were a fair few changes along the way. These photos show some of the process.

I got to this point when my husband asked about the little people sitting on the shore…I had no idea what he was talking about but once he showed me they would’nt go away!…So I made a feature of them.

So here are closeups of the finished product.

So there you go, that’s my contribution for the week. I’ll definitely be doing more of these, it’s such a free way of working. You just follow what the fabric suggests. And it’s really very fun! I’ve also done an etsy listing for it.

5 thoughts on “My new Art Quilt “A Day at the Beach”

What do you think?

