My first free sewing Tutorial

I have a secret confession to make, I am a closet scrap hoarder..or maybe not such a closet one as my husband would say!!. I have boxes and boxes of fabric scraps, I just can’t bear to waste any of that gorgeous stuff.

So, what to do with it all?.. This is one of the things I make from the cut off edges of quilts… no, I can’t even throw those away!.  These bookmarks are really easy to make, so I thought for my first ever tutorial I would stick with something simple and do a tutorial for these. Basically so that I can get the hang of writing a tutorial and make sure it is easy to follow.  Of course these need not be made with quilt edge scraps, they can be made just with two strips of fabric for the non quilters out there.

The Tutorial can be found here

What do you think?

