Random goodness

Image

I have a fabulous book, titled “The Crafter’s Companion”, ed. Anna Torborg. I pull it out every now and again to absorb the cleverness between it’s pages. Every one of the contributors seems to have the exact same mind set as I do. So, inspired by one of the projects that I love I have started my own “random” quilt.The project is by a designer named Amy Karol, http://angrychicken.typepad.com

I purchased these fabrics not that long ago because I loved the colours and the way the colours worked together, and I thought they would be great for this project. There is also a gorgeous limeish green that will be a highlight colour.

So then comes the hard part.. cutting them. To be honest there is a bit of planning to the randomness, but I still don’t know how it is going to look when it is finished, and that’s the way I like it!. I love the way the quilt is evolving by itself, letting the fabrics themselves suggest where they are going to be placed. I will let you know how it goes :).

What do you think?

